While we have fabulous reviews from our wonderful clients we would also ask if anyone has any review we can learn from, comments or feedback, we would very much welcome them. If there is something that is not 100% great then we can address it immediately and continue to strive to be the best first aid training company that we can be. So we appreciate all feedback and continue to strive to provide the best first aid training in Australia.

Please see our reviews from real people that have posted comments about our services and what we have to offer as a business.

October 2019

30th October - Winning Feedback from Jacqueline
"I’ve done a lot of their First aid and CPR courses across the years and I find it’s just getting better and better. Great quality, easy to follow online learning and great instructors. Excellent stories that help consolidate learning. I’d highly recommend it."  

24th October - Winning Feedback from Ashleigh

"Given I have attended numerous first aid courses before, it was great to have an instructor who could keep me thoroughly engaged throughout the four hours (which seemed to fly by!) and someone who was so clearly passionate about CPR and first aid training. Theo's wealth of knowledge, willingness to answer questions, sharing of personal experiences and support and encouragement was fantastic. Theo continually reinforced the key points allowing me to leave the class feeling confident in my ability to provide support to someone during an emergency. Booking was simple, fees were affordable, the online modules were easy to navigate and there was ample parking available (at the Bundoora session). It's no surprise that I would highly recommend CPR First Aid to others!"

15th October - Winning Feedback from Jennifer

"Highly recommended. Offer morning, afternoon and evening classes. There is an option to do online modules so you only have to attend a 2-hour practical class. This comes in very handy for health care professionals that are refreshing their mandatory competencies. Lots of locations so very close to home. My trainer was excellent. She got straight into it and didn't get us bogged down in unnecessary content."

8th October - Winning Feedback from Elizabeth

"Had my CPR refresher course with Joan yesterday. As a trainer, she was very engaging and informative. Using her depth of knowledge to convey the serious nature of the topic as well as keeping us focused on the course materials. She ensured that each of us fully understood the material and gave a good balance of covering materials as well as using her own real-life experiences to fully convey the variabilities involved in real-life situations.
She instilled with us the value of good communication in these situations and I firmly believe I will retain the information well because of this.
I would highly recommend CPR First Aid Training and Joan to any of my colleagues, friends or family members taking on the responsibilities of becoming first aid and CPR practitioners. Thank you for a great morning!"

September 2019

30th September - Winning Feedback from Jessica

"Being able to work through the theory in my own time before attending the course was such a benefit to learning and refreshing my First Aid skills.
It made the class training flow much easier and allow more time to focus on the practical nature of CPR and First Aid techniques.
John conducted training with excellent personal skills. He was assertive, organised, thorough and created an environment where we were all confident to learn together and felt supported.
I highly recommend CPR First Aid for all training requirements."

24th September - Winning Feedback from Hanson

"Completed my First Aid and CPR course with CPR First Aid Training for the third time. Second time at the Adina in Melbourne CBD (excellent, well-located venue). I love that I can have a streamlined learning experience covering the most important aspects after completing the theory component in the comfort of my home. Suzi, our instructor, did a bang-up job on the day who kept us engaged the entire afternoon with relevant experiences to give us practical knowledge that could not be learned by "by-the-book" coursework. Her impression of a group of drunk individuals during one of her callouts as a paramedic was worth the price of admission alone (which is a super-affordable fee by the way). Highly recommended!"

17th September - Winning Feedback from Victoria

"Five-star experience from start to finish. Easy booking system, competitive pricing and lots of locations to choose from. I liked having the option to shorten the face to face time by completing the online theory modules. I attended the CPR and first aid course in Heatherton which had ample free parking and was clean and modern. Our instructor was upbeat and informative. He made the class interesting and relevant by elaborating on the theory and telling stories from real-life situations. The 4-hour course flew by and was a great refresher. 👍" 

10th September - Winning Feedback from Ashley
"Always such friendly and awesome staff, Chris, in particular, is great at his job and makes it very fun and exciting to complete your CPR or first aid qualification!
Highly recommended"

3rd September - Winning Feedback from Simon
"I completed my HLTAID004 yesterday at Noble Park VIC. Booking was easy online and it was well priced. It was flexible and the location was convenient for students who want to drive there or catch public transport there as there is lots of parking available at the venue as well as being able to walk for a short distance to the station and bus stop. Having a cafe near the classroom was convenient as it allowed us to quickly purchase something from the cafe during our break. The online module was useful with lots of information. Also, my instructor Ken is an excellent trainer and person as his knowledge is very thorough, he was professional throughout the day. He was also really understandable as he is always cautious of our health, safety, and wellbeing. I also enjoyed Ken's enthusiasm and passion towards the subject as he uses a variety of tools to support our learning as well as using a range of different voices, tones, and actions to keep us engaged. I also appreciate his questioning techniques. Overall, his class was engaging, interactive, and useful. In addition, I am so pleased that I got my certificate on the same night via email, even though it was on a Sunday. I highly recommend everyone to go with CPR first Aid Training for you require a certificate whether you need it for your job or whether you want to save lives voluntarily."

August 2019

27th August - Winning Feedback from Cassandra

"Completed my CPR refresher yesterday! Booking was easy online, with customer support fantastic when I needed to change dates. The location in Bundoora is close to home with heaps of parking available, with cafes to grab a snack and coffee. Modules online were easy to do and extremely informative. My instructor Joan was so thorough and helpful in answering questions and running through everything. The course ran on time which is really convenient. The class was interactive which was awesome and helped to stay focused 😊 and I received my certificate the same day via email!! 6 stars!! I look forward to booking in next year and have recommended my uni friends and colleagues in Melbourne to go with CPR First Aid Training 😄😄😄"

20th August - Winning Feedback from Stephanie
"I've completed my First Aid & CPR with them 3 times now and recently I just updated my First Aid in Sydney with Rhys and Manie. I've always found CPR First Aid courses are fun and engaging, I've completed First Aid with other organisations and the experience has been pretty dry and boring. I felt as if I had gained the skills required and also felt confident walking out I would be okay helping in a first aid situation. I highly recommend them, easy location to get to via public transport, lots of course options, fun and engaging class, and the instructors are informative without seeming repetitive and boring."

13th August - Winning Feedback from Alison
"The online booking was simple to navigate, the course information was clear and easy to work through, and the instructor Chris was knowledgeable and delivered the practical information well."

6th August - Winning Feedback from Julie
"Great session yesterday with Theo, he kept the class moving, very informative and relaxed, would highly recommend CPR First Aid."

July 2019

30th July - Winning Feedback from Ahlfie
"It was a great learning experience. I have completed my First Aid with CPR course at Melbourne CBD with Joan. Booking is such a breeze. You get to choose the most convenient hours and dates for your course. It’s affordable compared to other training centers, yet offers excellent training to their learners. The online module really did help a lot to make the training easy. The instructions are clear and easy to understand. Thus, giving you the right knowledge and skills. They have complete equipment, such as manikins and AEDs for learners’ hands-on. Definitely worth it! Kudos to CPR First Aid!"

24th July - Winning Feedback from Naomi
"I did a full CPR and First Aid course in Frankston, and I would definitely recommend to others. Booking online was easy, and there were plenty of dates and venues to choose from. Honestly, because the price was lower than the other companies I looked at I wasn't expecting much, and I was really surprised at how great the training was. The online course material was user-friendly and easy to follow, and the training on the day was faultless. John the trainer balanced humour and professionalism very well and was able to both expand on subjects on request, but also keep the timetable on track. I received my certificate via email within a few hours which is fantastic." 

18th July - Winning Feedback from Penny
"I completed my first aid course with CPR First Aid in the city on Saturday afternoon (July 6th). Attending a course on a Saturday afternoon can be a bit of a downer on the weekend, however, our instructor John made the time go quickly and the course enjoyable. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve completed my first aid course, however, what made this one stand out was the way John made scenarios realistic and relatable. You could imagine situations where you could use your first aid skills and he outlined what to do in these situations. Not only during, but afterward, including communication with the person requiring first aid, family members and bystanders. He explained typical reactions in these situations from his own extensive experience in first aid and ways to manage situations. John had the correct balance of theory and hands-on components to the class and worked hard to share as much information as possible in the time we had for the course. It is so easy to book online and the location of the course is very convenient. The fact classes run daily and at different times mean attending a course that fits in with your schedule easy. I will be recommending this course to my friends and coworkers." 

9th July - Winning Feedback from Jessica

"I completed the CPR/first aid training in Bundoora on 1st July 2019, with Suzi. It was a fantastic experience and one I am already telling all of my friends and family about! 
Suzi was approachable, knowledgeable and her experience as an ambulance worker meant she had real-life examples to share with us. The four hours went very quickly because I found myself captivated by her examples and it really put into perspective the importance of being trained in first aid. 
Added to this, before the face-to-face training, I had to call the company to reschedule my training (due to a funeral) and they were very accommodating, with no hassles.
Thank-you to Suzi and the team for an enjoyable and seamless training experience. I will continue recommending this service to family and friends because I think it is important that the community become well-versed in first aid and CPR."

2nd July  Winning Feedback from Wendy
"Attended CPR/First Aid last week, it was great completed on-line theory before I attended which I had an email to remind me it had to be completed 24hrs before I attended the course, this was my first time attending a course without any work colleagues Chris our trainer made us feel all welcome & relaxed and got everyone involved. CPR was shown for an adult, child & infant Chris was brilliant with the demonstrations and got everyone to try can't recommend this course enough! I attended the course at the Quest Moorabbin"  

June 2019

26th June - Winning Feedback from Oshini
"Completed “CPR 2hrs” session with a well qualified and experienced trainer-Norm at the Noble Park Aquatic entre . Plenty of parking and a cafe available. You can choose to do a theory module online before the practical session. Interactive session with Norm who delivered the content in a fun and effective way , each participant was trained CPR practically on all adult, child and infant manikins. Received the certificate before the day ended! Highly recommended!"  

18th June - Winning Feedback from Karyn
"June 10th I attended the 4hr course after traveling 350 kms. As usual CPR was very professional and Chris was awesome. Fantastic representative for CPR and so informative.
Price was excellent and location in Flinders St is great.  Would and have highly recommend this organisation to fellow nursing staff and others.  Congrats and great training. See you again soon. 

11th June - Winning Feedback from Stefanie
"Great course with some lovely people. Ken was enthusiastic and his passion was really great to see. I learnt lots and would highly recommend."

6th June - Winning Feedback from Lester
"The trainer was very knowledgeable with the subject. She knew every bit of what she's discussing, and was able to answer all the questions well. It was very informative as well as entertaining experience. You guys really made sure it was an easy subject to learn. Thank you so much and more power. 😀"

May 2019

28th May - Winning Feedback from Sigourney
"As a nurse, I’ve done 10 years of CPR updates and I wish I found this company sooner!!
CPR First Aid’s easy to access online training was simple, straight forward and didn’t take too long to complete. The company is up-to-date and compliant with all Australian Resuscitation Council standards and theoretical and practical education was appropriate.
Our instructor, Norm, was knowledgeable and spoke from his own experiences — which made a big difference to the CPR newcomers in the course. You could tell he genuinely cared that the students on his course succeeded and were going to be great First-Aiders!!"
21st May - Winning Feedback from Angela
"Been doing all my first aid and CPR refreshers with these guys for 5 years now and wouldn’t go anywhere else even if it was for $20! I’ve always found the trainers to be fantastic, both as trainers and individuals, and they manage to put a bit of fun in the training environment which is a plus! Had Theo recently and he was hands down awesome!! Looking forward to future training with these guys and so should you! I’d give them seven stars if l could and it all comes down to the trainers 👍"
8th May - Winning Feedback from Shirley
"Today I did my CPR and First Aid renewal training with Ken at Quest Narre Warren. This is the 2nd time I have done my CPR course with this company and I still definitely highly recommend it. The course is affordable and fully accredited. The online theory was easy to follow and interactive. The practical session was engaging and very hands on. Ken is an experienced trainer!! I would most definitely go with this company again for my next renewal. Also if you do the morning class and pass, they issue the certificate that evening!! Can't get any better than that!"
April 2019

30th April - Winning Feedback from Krystyn
"I've done both my CPR refresher and first aid refresher with this company and was thoroughly impressed both times. More recently I had Norm who was a every enthusiastic and engaging trainer who made the experience much more enjoyable, especially on a Friday night. Would recommend this company highly to anyone!"
3rd April - Winning Feedback from Rebecca
"I did the 5 hour First aid and CPR course today in Melbourne with Theo and it was absolutely fantastic! I could not have asked for a better instructor. He always ensued we were happy and confident before moving onto the next topic. The lesson was very informative and fun! Of all the first aid providers out there, CPR first aid is definitely one of the best. I left feeling way more confident and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it to everyone 😄"
March 2019

27th Mar - Winning Feedback from Viera
"One of the best courses I have ever had, trainer kept me motivated all the time, excellent balance between theory and practice. Clear and understandable way of delivery. A lot of very useful information."
19th Mar - Winning Feedback from Meryem
"Hi! I really enjoyed the CPR course. It was well trained and easy to follow. I had anxiety until the trainer was so brilliant at communicating her real stories and great witty personality made it easier for me to understand. Great work, keep up the good job. I will always use your training facility. Thank you Suzi Blackburn, it was refreshing to have someone who has been not only CPR qualified but also trained in ambulance and has great knowledge of real stories of CPR and saving lives. You delivered a fantastic training day that has resulted with teachings that will stay as a result."
13th Mar - Winning Feedback from Jessica
"The Parramatta location has lots of parking, close food options for lunch and was very easy to find with the maps emailed to us prior to the date and the signage throughout the centre. My trainer Dustyn was very thorough, answered all questions, was very supportive to make sure everyone passed their course on the first go and was very friendly not to mention humourous. The course was very very affordable and the cost was well below the competitors prices. I’ll be telling all my childcare friends to go to you guys for training and in the future, I won’t go anywhere else to complete my training. I look forward to refreshing my CPR training in 12 months!"
6th Mar - Winning Feedback from Bryan
"Was the one of the best experiences that I experienced ever since I arrived in Australia. Chris was superb and never a dull moment, had the 5 hour CPR, First Aid course. Will definitely be back next year. Cheers!"

February 2019
27th Feb - Winning Feedback from Bethany
"I did the 5hr CPR first aid course and it was incredibly engaging and thorough! I’ve done my fair share of first aid courses and went along expecting to be bored out of my mind (thinking I knew it all already 😉. Turns out there was a lot that had changed! The trainer was enthusiastic & very knowledgeable, there were lots of group activities to help you put the information into practice 🙂 I’d highly recommend."
19th Feb - Winning Feedback from Kylie

"Today was my 3rd first aid course I’ve completed. This was the first time with your company. Joan was fantastic at the Quest Bundoora. The course was informative, friendly, direct delivery in a professional comfortable environment. The location and parking was easy and convenient. The course was completed within the anticipated time which was also great. Thank you, see you in 12 months for CPR update."

13th Feb - Winning Feedback from Vivi
"The class was fun, a lot of practical, easy to understand. The Trainer Dustyn was very helpful and amazing."
6th Feb - Winning Feedback from Elise
"Just renewed my annual CPR and next year I’ll be back for my third year with CPR first aid. Both experiences have been clear, succinct and very interesting. It makes a huge difference having such experienced instructors who can draw from real life experiences. The atmosphere is very welcoming and you don’t find yourself counting down the hours until you’re done. Excellent air con on a 39 degree day was also a bonus!"

January 2019

30th Jan - Winning Feedback from Fiona
"I've used these guys for my first aid and CPR training for 5 years now, and I'd be hard pressed to use anyone else! They've got great prices, locations and availability, and they don't muck about - you get exactly what you need to know quickly and clearly with a good sense of humour and community thrown in too."
23rd Jan - Winning Feedback from Tara
"Loved this course, Allan made it fun and interesting as well as educational. The hands on sections allowed for a clearer understanding and stopped the day from seeming too long. Good job all round, highly recommend."
16th Jan - Winning Feedback from Nathan
"I took the combined First Aid & CPR course (HLTAID001,2&3) and I could not recommend it more highly! The pre-course online theory was well structured and easy to digest. The course itself was excellent, with an engaging and dynamic mix of theory and practice. Our instructor Norman was high energy, passionate and very well informed. The location at 550 Flinders street is super convenient. The venue was clean, air conditioned and we were provided with great practical tools to assist our learning such as CPR dummies (infant, child and adult) training EpiPens and ventilators etc. This course was a solid first step toward my future nursing studies and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to acquire these valuable life skills. Finally I found CPR First Aid to be the best value out of all the agencies and I received my qualification the same day as my course."
9th Jan - Winning Feedback from Sarah
"The pre-theory component set us up well for the day long class, and meant we could focus on the application of theory into practice. Suzi was a fantastic trainer, has years in the field, and we can see why she was training the new paramedics previously.
Very thorough and worth the money and the travel to do through CPR FIRST AID. My younger sister and I did it together, and both commented on the great balance of practical and theory.
Will definitely return when I need a refresher! Thank you again Suzi for a fantastic and well-organised session!"

December 2018

I completed the first aid course there (Melbourne CBD) on the 28th of June 2017.
On the 13th of November,2018, I was jogging with a friend,who went into Cardiac Arrest. I proceeded to give him CPR. He did stop breathing at the time and i was able to revive him until the Fire Brigade and Ambulance arrived. To cut a very long dramatic stressful story short, I was able to save my friends life due to what I learned at your course. My friend ended up having to have a 5 bypass heart operation at the Royal Melbourne hospital,and amazingly now making a full recovery. I just wanted to let you know,and i am very grateful for what I learned and i will be back next year to do a refresher course.
Best Wishes Justin